Sports teach people about life.

Sports play an important role especially in modern life. Some see this kind of activities as a way to enhance their physical and mental ability to have a better life. But do sports can teach people about life? In my view, sports can be a great teacher in everyone’s life and for that I have two important reasons.

First of all, sports teach us not to give up. I believe this is one of the most important factor to have a successful life. Losing scores in sports is quite common. In such a situation not to giving up and keeping a positive attitude towards the game is crucial to comeback the game. I think this what we need in real life. In many occasions we might feel that we are losing an opportunity in or life. For example, once I was taking an exam and in the middle of exam I felt I was doing it so bad. I couldn’t concentrate and felt I would fail the exam. But suddenly I recalled a football game in which our rival let two goal. We felt disappointed in that game, but our captain get us together and explained why we are playing football. He said we are here to win and I don’t let you to be disappointed. I want you to do your best and show your real selves. There were only 5 min remaining, but we managed to drew the game. That’s why I believe that sports in general and football in particular can teach us some lessons.

The other reason I have to hold such an opinion is sports in which we play as a team will teach us some crucial lessons regarding how to work with eachother and be a responsible individual. To Do sport in form of a team like a football team needs some qualities including being able to work with others and be responsible. To be a successful person in today’s life you need to work and cooperate well with others and I consider participating in team sports as an extraordinary opportunity to learn these qualities. When I played football it was like I was in a class. During training sessions and especially during game I learned who to support my teammate and how to play my role and help the team to score goal. Those lessons I learned in that time now are helping me in my everyday life. In my relationship with my beloved wife is where I use this lessons. For example, being responsible is an important aspect of any relationship. And if you don’t have such a quality your marritial life will be like hell. Playing football was a real call for me to learned this quality. That is why I think sports in general might teach us some qualities which we will need them in our life.

In sum, sports play an important role in modern era. This kind of activities have many benefits for us including having a better physical and mental abilities. But I believe sports, especially team sports can teach us some lessons that are related to our social life and they will help us to be a better person and have a better life.