Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People would be happier with fewer possessions.

These days, human beings are more looking forward mentally health that happiness is in the heart of that. To meet such a goal, being happy, people around the world notice and discuss the affected factors on individuals' happiness. Even though some people are firmly of the opinion that someone's happiness is interwoven to her or his possessions, but others think otherwise. I, as a person, subscribe to this idea that amount of possessions has nothing to do with happiness. In identifying roots of something, we must think deeper on issue and consider the permanent factors, not those that have different effects rely on circumstance in which an individual is.

In the first place, these days, people hold a hectic life in which finding satisfaction and happiness seem to be hard. Individuals' demands that are more financially, bring them a misunderstanding of happiness and delight. They think if they have more belongings they would carry happy life, such a view is more common among young people. They endeavor in their youth to have more possessions in their future lives. When their belongings increased, it is worth to mention that most of them reach such a goal at the expense of their youth, most of them not only will not see their lives as a happy one, but also will get frustrated of it and be sad. For instance, my grandfather, when was alive, was always cautioning us, my siblings and me, against such a belief. I remember all of his warning and his life's experiments that he said to us. Above all of his statements that he said those days to us was: I give my youth to obtain money and possession, because I think it was a great bridge to make happy my family and myself, but ultimately though I reached, but I became a sadness person. After such an expensive experience he familiarized with the concept of happiness, it is being happy at the moment and use present time of living in the best way whether with belongings or not. It is not matter to have how much money inasmuch as a poor person who knows the worth of present time to be happy will be more pleasure and happy in comparison those reach person that don’t value the time.

Secondly, possessions maybe give a great chance to people to have more prosperous life with costly and specific recreation, but it is not the whole story and outcome of it. To see its consequences, we must be aware that we can joy from our lives and be happy, when we are able to communicate with others, especially our friends and family and only if we be in a good mental condition. The people that are rich, cannot sit down and expect to have constant prosper. As far as they are concerned to keep their richness, they must work a lot. Most of them are always in a hurry because of their great number of tasks, as a Persian proverb says, money bring money for people only if they try hard. As a result from such a knowledge, the possession not only brings lack of enough time to spend leisure but also it makes people stressful and nervous, because of the tough work. For instance, my uncle is a computer engineering who is very wealth. He is always working, even during night, when is the time for spending time with family. He used to be extroverted person, but after a while he started to work hard to be rich, he became introverted. He is always busy, so accordingly he can be with us and even with his best friends. In my extended family, he is not at all a happy person. Psychologically speaking, happiness is a mental condition that will increase only if individuals be aware of its required. The most important one is getting along with others in society and family. People need only to make good friendships with others, be a self-director for their mind, I mean don’t allow external factors like lack of money make them sad. My uncle doesn’t consider such an importance in his life.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, I think happiness cannot arise from possession. In fact, it is beyond the price, so that we cannot consider its root in belongings. Family, friendship and comfortable life without stress are among many determining factors for happiness.