Students are eligible for graduation when they have completed satisfactorily all the academic requirements of their degree program as specified by their major department, their college, and the university. In addition to the normal requirements, some universities are now considering requiring all students to take public speaking class in order to improve their public speaking skills. Some deem this extra requirement necessary while others have an opposite view. What is your opinion?

Most undergraduates are terrifying the situations that speaking in public or being the center of attention. However, the expressing ability is essential for them to enter the society. Therefore, some university offend public speaking class for every student. While the opponents have claimed that this practice is a waste of time, I am among supporters to call for this course arrangement.

First of all, public speaking courses, is really good for undergraduates to looking for job and be very social. Having a good job is the foundation which give preference to graduates be able to stand in the society. When you are good at communicating with other, you can cultivate good interpersonal relationship chain. Good speaking helps you dare to express your true ideas with others that are really worked. Almost all companies tend to the people which express strong, not stage fright and good at communication. Because these people can bring high efficiency. Hence, speaking skill are essential for students.

More importantly, public speaking courses, is stands to reason, could revitalize the role of critical thinking, spontaneity and public speaking in students learning and development. In typical students, learning public speaking skills hones critical thinking and executive function a set of skills that includes attention, self control and mental flexibility. It also gives them an edge in reading and writing. For example, the survey shows that nearly 80 % of the people who have made achievements in their own career have excellent ability of speaking in the public place. And importantly is 70% of them are successful through the university public speaking courses. There is no doubt that this class is good for every students.

However, the effect of speaking course on those who are less interested in them or not willing to put time into studying subjects rarely used in real life is negative. Substantial numbers of students are working for academic employment in, say that there is no need for them to cultivate the capacity of public speaking. But is does not matter, at best it is a waste of a little time. I have to emphasis the true is that the speaking ability can not only improve your ability but also raise your confidence and disposition. You learn it , no matter is study, friends, family or work, you can handle these situation with ease. Now you can see the really face of speaking ability and believe it is really good.

To sum up, I believe that public speaking courses should enjoy popularity among those who set to graduate from college. Learn to speak in front of an audience as a challenge instead of fright. To be more outstanding, just explore the speaking opportunity as preparation for the times. In order to shine, we must to hold on various abilities. Finally, I suppose you all to listen to the public speaking class in your university.