Students get benefit from student organization or club activities much as their academic studies.

In many universities, non educational organization has become a contentious issue of debate among university faculties and students and caused quite a stir in numerous camps and dormitories. Since most of students enjoy participating in these extracurricular activities, teachers began to worry about their student’s grades and the image of university in public. The question that may arise here is to what extent is students could get benefits from these organizations. Different people may give various types of responses based upon their previous experiences. However, when it comes to me, I conspicuously declare that there are more benefits in these club activities than meets eyes. Among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention heightening social communication abilities, and attaining satisfying sense of being in a group could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the applicable advantages of attending non academic activities, one integral aspect is that along with academic education students need communication lessons in order to prosper in life. Since most of the people in my country suffer from lack of communication I presume that attending student organizations in universities could be practicable way to overcome this problem. When people participate in group activities they learn how to cooperate with others and make new connections. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. I remember when I was volunteering in our university environmental group to enhance my group activity skills. After a while I was astonishingly impressed when I realized how easy individuals can communicate and achieving their goals by participating in these groups.

Beside the aforementioned point, psychologists claimed that feeling of being part of a group and having a sense of belonging is crucial for people mental system. Many scholars elaborate this idea by emphasizing the indisputable fact that, students who participate in extra group activities having less psychological issues in their college period of life which as we know is one of the critical spans of every people’s life. The veracity of this claim can be objectively evaluated through a meticulous observation on the number of evidences. To be more impartial, some insightful minds supposedly believe that since the first priority in universities should be academic educations, students should not squander their time and energy at these organizations; but a growing body of evidences this inevitable fact that in order to achieve their goals, people must learn how to work in a group.

To put it in a nutshell, although many sophisticated people may prove the otherwise view, I reiterate that the pivotal role of joining club activities must be underscored. Back to the beginning controversial question, I cite a clear bias in favor of this indispensable fact that, university authorities should allow these extra activities to pave the road for student to improve their social skills. To recapitulate, not only does it help the student learn how to communicate, but it also flourishes their inherent sense of belonging.