Students at universities often have the choice of places to live They may choose to live in university dormitories or they may choose to live in apartments in the community Compare the advantages of living in the university housing with the advantages of

While enrolling in university, students have a couple of alternatives to living around the college. Among those, university housing and living in apartments in the community are the most popular options.

Living on campus allows students to get accustomed to the environment a lot faster and they could receive timely help from those who live in dormitories. Dormitories could form a firm connection between students. For example, students could get involved in major events with good friends and it would make life a lot more fun. An inevitable drawback, though, is that the hygiene in university housing may be quite alarming, since some roommates could be less aware. The buildings might be old and lack cleaning. What’s more, students that fail to fit in with peers would potentially have to face social difficulties throughout their collegiate careers.

Living in apartments nearby is similar to life after entering the society. Students would have to negotiate with tenants, and also know more people from their neighborhoods. Students could gain more experience, in both living and socializing, since they would have to seek assistance on their own. They would be more independent, and would be mentally prepared for adulthood. They could also live in a more isolated place, which would make them more concentrated on their tasks.

All in all, I feel like university housing is definitely worth a try. Freshmen that don’t live nearby should do so for at least a semester, and move out whenever they find it annoying annoying. It could benefit our future a lot, and could surely provide an unforgettable experience.