For success in a future job the abilities to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school agree or disagree tpo21

From my perspective, I am afraid I have to disagree with the statement that the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school since I think they are on the same importance level. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

First of all, academic skills are the foundation of collaboration. As we all know, independent thinking is vital for every individual with a passion for making a massive contribution to his team. Where does critical thinking come from? Your academic understanding. My experience is a compelling example of this argument. I used to participate in modeling contests during my college years, which required me to sign up as a team. And I could still remember my debut. I just entered my field with nearly bare hands: I didn't have any basic skills for this contest or even the programming skills that could boost efficiency when solving mathematics questions. As a result, my teammates were exhausted. Not only did they finish overdue jobs due to me, but they also had to direct me with enormous patience. Although we finally submitted a successful paper, I still could not feel a sense of achievement since I felt like an idiot who didn't contribute anything to this teamwork. Therefore, I cannot assert that interpersonal skills outweigh academic skills.

Secondly, studying hard and interacting with others is not paradoxical; we can do both simultaneously by learning in a group. For instance, I would like to continue to relate my last story. My teammates did not exclude me after my terrible debut performance. And I felt so guilty that I listened to one of my teammates to concentrate on improving my programmer technique. The most important part was that we still registered for a bunch of contests since then. It was not just a motivation for all of us to focus on our own business, but it offered us an opportunity to practice how to conquer a project within a group, as we should do in our future careers. Surprisingly, I realized that I had made magnificent progress on both sides. So I think they are both essential for our future career development.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that studying hard in university is as important as communicating skills. This is because the basis of collaboration is the problem-solving ability and because the university can actually provide the environment for us to do both of them.