Tpo51 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, with the proliferation of state-of-art devices, the youth are having more means of relaxing, themselves especially movies and televisions. From my own perspective, I am afraid I have to disagree with the statement that the unprecedented things would exert more negative effects than passive effects on young people. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

To begin with, the virtual scenes is out of imagination, which has a insurmountable gap between reality. I would like to start with my own experience. My mother used to take me to cinema for a new film when I was in high school after class. The kinds of movies I had seen were plentiful including more or less smoking, drug abusing or even murdering. At first, I was fearful and confused about why I should sit here watch those uncomfortable scenes. Therefore, I went to see my mother out of curiosity of her motive. Surprisingly, she just slightly smiled at me and padded in my face, then said in a gentle voice," keep relaxed, babe. They are just movies." To be honest, I felt still confused right after hearing her answer. Fortunately, I now understand it since the passive emotion brought by those movies will not last. They are just fiction stories although filmmakers endeavor to make it real.

Secondly, the terrible scenes from movies and television can help me resist inappropriate behaviors. There is no doubt that many literary movie will not exclude sex, death and serious topics out of their discussion because they make up a necessary part of our lives and this society. Besides, I trust that most people born with mercy and ability to differentiate the kindness and evil. As a result, they might get inspiration and motivation to protect the bright side of this world. For instance, a documentary of Second World War might remind most people, especially for young generation who did not experience wars in person, the invaluable price of peace. Then, they would not tend to hurt others when they do confront with those situations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the harmless movies or television will not passively influence our young people. This is because there is huge distinction between reality and imagination world; and because most serious fictional works are educating and inspiring.