Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Interpersonal communitcation is essential for every individual in this society, and I wholeheartedly agree with the statement that honesty is the most valuable consideration in any relationship between people. I feel this was for two reasons, which I will illuminate in the following essay.

For intimate relationships like family and couple, telling the truth is necessary. Since people in such relationship will deal with each other everyday, there is no choice for you but to truely expose yourself. I would like to start with my own experience. I have a girlfriend who has been my fiance. And during the maintanence of this romantic relationship, we were always generous concerning admiration. We praised, or overstate the fact, each other for merely little achievement to express our postive emotions that we gain from each other. Rencently, I found out that the pattern of interaction between us has changed. It did not mean we stopped appriciating each other, but we tended to thoroughly discuss the essence of each other. We endeavored to dispaly and state the truest part of ourselves to ensure wether or not we were a suitable couple. In other words, being honest to your loved one was a signal to move to the next relationship stage. And now, we are engaged. My own experience convinces me that the key to promotion of intimate relationship is to become frank about behaving yourself and embrace the facts even though they are a little harsh.

For not intimate relationships like strangers, telling the truth is also indispensible. However, we need to choose a sensible approch of telling the truth in order to avoid hurting others' feelings. For instance, I once got a part-time job as a salesman, which offered me many opportunities to contact with strangers. One day, I treated a consumer who were going to buy a flash driver to copy teaching applications. So I guessed he was a teacher who had to give a speech in front of students. However, there was something on his teeth and he did not realize it. It was too obvious to be ignored. Following careful consideration I served him a cup of water with a little note to remind him, and I left for a moment. He was so thankful that he even sent my manager a letter to express his feelings. Therefore, I think telling the truth itself is innocent. But how to convey that truth is challenging.

In conclusion, I firmly believe honesty is of vital importance during interpersonal actions, either for the intimate or for strangers.