For success in a future job the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school

Being successful in our job helps us to be satisfied with ourselves and boost our self-esteem; therefore, today, in this competitive world people try different means and use various traits to be successful in their future job. Some students work and study very hard, and improve their resumes; on the other hand, others attend extracurricular activities to be more active and sociable during their studies. In my opinion, the ability to relate well to people is more important than only studying hard in school and being a nerd. I will discuss my convincing reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, when you have the ability to relate well to people around you, including your professors and classmates, you will be more successful in your studies, and as result in your job. By relating well to others, professors will pay more attention to you, you will be better in group work, and you will be respectable. Besides, this trait is a crucial part of successful people, so it is always a part of recommendation letters. Therefore, if you have this ability you will receive better recommendation letters for your future job. There was a TV show named Young Sheldon, and the main character was a nerd in his school who did not know how to treat others well. So, no one could resist him. Although he was the first rank in his school, his teachers hated him and in his carrier, no one could work with him either. Thus, the ability to relate to people well is significantly more important.

Second, if you even graduate with honors, but you do not know how to relate to people well, no one will accept you as a professional. People always refer to companies that have good customer service, the doctors who have good manners, and businessmen who are friendly. The more you relate well to people, the more customers you have, no matter if you were the first rank of your class or not. I know a doctor who is an expert in his job and he always saves lives; nevertheless, since he is always angry and busy, he faces patients with an awful manner. As a result, patients do not refer to him anymore. Hence, not only should you study enough, but also learn to relate people well.

In a nutshell, it is important to study hard for your future job to be successful. However, if you want to be the best in your career, you should learn to relate to people well, and its role is more crucial than studying hard.