For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Education is considered the base of every society, when the people are well educated their society is usually more successful in many areas. However some people think that the government should spend more money in educating very young children, other think that government should spend that money on universities. I strongly believe that universities deserve more money investment for three compelling reasons.

Firstly, young children only need basic learning or knowledge at their first years in school. The investment of huge amount of money on education of young children seems useless since they only need basic knowledge that involves simple tasks, like calculating in math and learning about types of animals in science. These basics can be fulfilled with some toys and pictures that does not cost a lot. Moreover very young children also learn at home. Parents usually by their kids toys that help them learn about shapes or how to add numbers or sometimes how to spell words.

Secondly, universities need more money for facilities such as labs that has to contain the best equipment for students. Since universities offer a variety of fields of studies they need more money to be able to offer their students a better learning process. For example engineering universities that offers courses in mechanics, aeronautics and energy systems need to bring expensive equipment to their labs like pumps, condensers, heat exchangers etc. In order to provide the students with better understanding of what they learned in theoretical courses. For example the university I used to go to didn’t have good equipment, as a result we used to spend most of our time in the labs trying to fix the equipment and sometimes the professors ended up cancelling a lot of experiments because of bad quality of the equipment.

Lastly, training the professors who works at universities costs a lot of money. Professors and assistant who work at the universities need continuous trainings to be updated in their fields in order to give the best learning experiences to their students. Trainings usually include travelling to assist to conferences or workshops, therefore the universities need a lot of money to afford the training of its professors. In contrast universities that can’t afford training their employees have the least updated students and the most left behind. These students usually fail to got jobs at big companies because they lake knowledge of new technologies.

All things considered, universities deserve to have more money than schools that educate very young children because they afford a much complexes education that requires hundreds of dollars.