Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Each of as has his own personality and skills that make us different from each other. However, a question that is mostly asked is, whether or not, soft skills and mostly leadership can be learned. While some people think that it is something that comes naturally, others believe that it is a skill that can be learnt. I personally believe that leadership can be learnt if all needed circumstances are met.

Firstly, leadership is not a gift some of us are born with while others are not, but it is a skill that needs to be built and polished since a young age. All babies are born with same brain capacity. They make first contact with their parents, siblings or family in general, and that is when there personality begins to immerge .parents have the most important role polishing their kid’s personal skills. One of them is leadership. A child can be considered as a fertile land, whatever you plant grows in a fast way and intensely. When a kid grows in a family that encourage him to express himself freely, allow him to discover new things, the kid grows up then to be a confident adult who can lead and influence others.

Secondly, School is an important place to teach and coach the young ones how to be good leaders. The Schools activities such as public speaking competitions, singing competitions, theater courses etc., can unleash the kid’s skills, mostly leadership skills. When a shy kid gets the opportunity to speak himself in public and in front of strangers, he then starts to have audacity and confident that would allow him to be a leader someday.

Lastly, kids bullying is a dangerous problem that stands in the way of leadership. Bullying pushes the kids to be an introvert and close to themselves. People should be aware of kids bullying, parents and teachers should be very close to the kids, they should ask them daily about school, friends etc. as a results, when the kids feels comfortable talking about their bullying problems, parents and teachers can then help them while it’s still early and the kids are still young.

To conclude, Leadership is a skill that can be learned if all circumstances are met. Parents and teachers play most important roles in polishing the soft skills that makes a leader.