Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments are the ones who decide where the public money should be invested to bring maximum profite to their countries.While some people think that the government should spend more money in support of athlets,others think that art is more worthy. I strongly believe that sports are more worthy for three compelling reasons.

firstly, sports catch bigger audience than arts, thus government can benefit more from the investment in sports. nowadays the number of people who enjoy sports such as football, baseball or basketball are much numerous that people who visite the art galaries. the variability of the kinds of sports and the availability of the events brings a lot of audiance. people can watch the events from home or go to the stadiums to assest to the games. the government can benefit from the huge audiance by putting commertial belboared in the entrence of the stadium or around the audiance chairs. Moreover channels pay big amounts of money to be able to air the games. the government can benefit from these games and make more money that it was invested for the support.

Secondly, athlets need more money that artists. athlets in order to be ready for any sort of game or competition need to go through long periodes of trainings and coaching. these trainings are usually expensive since sometimes coaches from abroad are needed. In addition all athlets need physical therapy before and after the games. this kind of therapy is very expansive since it includes a variaty of activity such as massages, ice baths, relaxing training etc. the athlets can't afford the price of these therapies, hence support from the gornment is surly needed. Moreover a lot of athlets get injuries that sometime require expansive surgeries.

lastly, athlets are more famous than painters or other artists since they are more active. athlets have a very busy calender, if they are not participationg in games they are surly doing charity activities.As a result, they are always representing their countries. So they need to be supported themost to give a good image of their homeland. In the other hand artists don't usually like to be known or seen, they are more likey to have a misterious side in their personalities. In additing some artists like to live freely to express out they feel and do what they like.

All things considered, both art and athlitics sould be supported from the goverment, nevertheless the athlets bring more profites to the govenment that artists.