creativity is important to success agree or not

Being successful at work in school or just in our daily life depends on many factors. Some people think that creativity is essential to be successful in you field while others think that is not a crucial factor. I strongly believe that creativity is key to success for three compiling reasons.

Firstly, creativity makes work enjoyable, and motivating. Sometimes some employees express their hate towards what they do for a living, saying that their work is not enjoyable or simply not what they wanted to do in the first place. Some students complain about how school is boring for them. However, creativity can transform a simple job with simple tasks to a less boring one. But how can we do that ? Many tricks proved excellent for this matter. For instance a lot of call centers organize themed parties and events at work, like where your pajamas to work day, or during hallowing etc. As a result the employees enjoy their work and work space more and the companies become more successful. Another example is of teachers who decorate the classrooms with things students like or organize activities that student usually find amusing. So by creating a more pleasant environment for work can make a big difference.

Secondly, creativity makes the people around us appreciate our work and the effort we put in it. When you try to be creative and think out of the box while preparing a project at work, the project you are working on would definitely be more interesting than of others who just went with the first idea they had. Therefore, your boss would surely see the effort you did and the creativity you added to the concept. I still remember when I was at the university and we were assigned to read a huge documents about environment protection and summarize it. Instead of summarizing and write it in paper, my friend and i choose to transform it into a play and act it in front of our classmates. The teachers really loves the idea and prized us for it. Thus with a little bit of creativity we managed to get an A in that class.

Lastly, creativity is what makes us improve in our lives and think in a different way. Creativity helps us activate our brains and fertilize our minds. It actually push us ahead of others who think traditionally or just take things the way they are. People who are usually creative and can think of new things are really precious, a lot of big companies such as Google, Microsoft or apple, are always looking for creative teams to help them improve their products and be leaders in their fields. These companies usually provides their creative teams with everything they need, moreover, they offer them big salaries in exchange of their new ideas and creativity. Hence both the employees and the companies become more successful.

All things considered, we should all try to be creative, whether at work, at school or just with our families. Creativity has a big positive effect on our lives especially mentally, since it keeps our brains activated and fresh.