Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

One of most important relashionships in sociaty in the relationship between neighbors. With the changement in the modern life, the relashionships between neughbors has also changed. However I personaly strongly beleive that three major qualities should be in a good neighbor.

Firstly, neighbors should respect each other’s privacy. Having neighbors you should not spy on their houses or activities, you should always keep a distance and respect their private life. Some people like to spy on their neighbors and share gossips about then with other neighbors. If ever you hear gossips about your neighbors from someone, you should be aware of that person, because they can share gossips about your family the same way they did with others. Moreover, you should try to stop them and not encourage them by asking them more question about that neighbor. A good neighbor is someone that values privacy and if he hears or see something by chance, he keeps it as a secret instead of spreading the gossips.

Secondly, neighbors should always help each other in times of need. I still remember when my grandmother died all neighbors came to show their condolences and suggest if they can help with something. I remember that all members of my family were really sad that even receiving people and preparing food for them was tiring. Some of our neighbors helped by preparing some traditional meals and cakes at their houses with their own money and show up at the door with food that was more than sufficient. We were all touched by that move and we will always be thankful for them.

Lastly, neighbors should share responsibility of the cleanliness of the neighborhood. The neighborhood reflects its habitant way of thinking. If the neighborhood is always dirty that means its habitants are dirty and vis versa, therefore all the neighbors should be concerned by the neighborhood’s cleanliness.For instance my father and the other neighbors signed an agreement on taking turns cleaning the streat, collecting the trash and planting trees and plants. Since that day our neighborhood has become cleaner and more beautiful. In addition neighbors need to raise their kids on respecting the other neighbors properties, and not cause them troubles.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that we need to treat our neighbors the way we wish to be treated, we need to draw private life boundary, be respectful and helpful and share the responsibility of protecting the neighborhood and keeping it clean.