TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technologies have improved ourlives and gave us the opportunity to experiance things that were once impossible or unbelievable. However some people think that in the past when these thecnologies were not available it was much easier to identify what job could lead to a secures and successful future. personaly I think that this statment is true for three compelling reasons.

Firstly, jobs weren't as diverse in the past as in today. people in the past had specific jobs or careers, they had to choose between working in agriculture, commerce, builiding and constructing or administration. as a result people used to work in specifique jobs and they all made a living from this jobs that seem today easy or with repetitive tasks. with the development in the domaine of technologies other jobs have been introduced to the world. jobs such as creative manager or big data engineers were never present in the past years. nowadays, a lot of big companies have emerged in all over the world and they need employees to take care of a lot of specific things such as management marketing etc. another consequence to this emergence is the number of employees in each company. while in the past small companies with 5 to 10 employees maximum were the most popular type of businesses, today companies with 1500 to 3000 employees are everywhere.

Secondly, whereas people in the past used to secure successful future from working in small jobs, nowadays it's hard to afford the expensive lifestyle. for exemple my grandfather used to own a bakery, he had 6 or 7 employees and they used to sell bread for people living nearby. my grandfather business was successful enough to raise 7 kids and send them all to college to continue their studies in other cities. the idea behind this example is that in the past everything was available and everything was cheap. college wasn't as expansive as in the present days, vegetables, fruits and crops were available and affordable. However since the economical crisis a lot of thing changed effecting our lifestyles.

lastly, since the introduction of machines a lot of employees has been replaced by a machine. the fact that this machine can do the same work in much more effectiveness led many companies to give up on their employees and install machines in there places. So the majority of people nowadays are trying really hard to learn about many things to be able to get a job that can secure a successful future for them. not mentioning the difficulties that people face in order to build a family. the berden of starting a family scares a lot of adults since they barrely afford their own expanses. a good example of this phenomenon is the decline of marriages in japan. a lot of japanese people live and die alone because they are always busy and working hard to be able to secure a good future.

All things considered, we are going towards an expansive world where the machine is replacing the human beings in 80% of the jobs, only creative and hard working people will get the chance to find a job to secure a future