In Some Countries, Teenagers Have Jobs While They Are Still Students. Do You Think This Is A Good Idea? Support Your Opinion By Using Specific Reasons And Details.

Teenage is a critical period of our kids lives, but it’s also an important phase that prepares them for the adulthood. Some people think that teenagers students should get part time jobs even if they are still students, but others refuses the concept of combining studies with work. I personally, strongly believe that teenager students should apply for part time jobs and go through that experience at least for sme months for three compelling reasons.

Firstly, part-time jobs can help teenager students, with their pocket money to cover some of their expanses. It’s a great way to teach teenagers the value of money, and give them an idea of efforts their parents make. Moreover part-time jobs teach teenagers how to deal with money and it gives them a sense of accomplishment since the money they get from the jobs is purely the result of their efforts.

Secondly, part-time jobs are a great way to learn soft skills. The interaction between the teenagers and the client on one hand and between the teenagers and their supervisors and colleagues on the other hand, helps develop a lot of skills and manners. I give the example of communication skills, team work, respect, punctuality and other skills that teenagers learn while working.

Lastly, part-time jobs prepare teenagers for adulthood. Part time jobs give an example of how jobs are. After graduating from high school or college these teenagers who became adults will need to get their first fulltime jobs and build their own lives. Small experiences such us part-time jobs can be a hugh help for them at job interviews, since they already gained the soft skills and communicational skills from previous part time jobs.

All things considered, part-time jobs for teenager students can bring a lot of positive results. It’s a great way to earn money, learn a lot of personal skills and prepare the teenagers to deal with different situations in life.