Some people think that they can learn better bu themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay

Nowadays and with the availability of information on the internet, Some think that learning by themselves is much affective and better that paying for school classes or hiring a teacher. I strongly believe that teachers have an important role to play in the leaning process, and that they were an still are indispensable.

Firstly, teachers are more experienced than us, they spend years improving their teaching skills along with their knowledge. therefore they already know to present the ideas so that students wouldn’t find difficulties .they also have an overview of the subject they are teaching, in other words they are more familiar with the parts or lessons that are easy and the ones that might be hard to understand for a student. As a result, teacher make it easier for the student to learn since they already have the basics required to provide a much better experience to their students.

Secondly, teachers have access to great resources of information. While learning new things we usually need to have access to a lot of books and articles for basic information also for practice. Some of these books and articles are expensive, others are old are could not be found in libraries anymore. Hence, with the help of a teacher you can have access to these resources for free. For example when I was a student in the university, all the teachers used to give us copies of certain passages of some really expensive books that we could not afford to buy or were not available in our country. There was this one teacher who even let us borrow valuable books from him to help us with our schools projects.

Lastly, Communication is really crucial while learning. therefore, the presence of a teacher that can answer your questions or discuss ideas with you is very important. When studying alone sometimes we come across some difficulties that can affect the process of learning. Some lessons are chained to others, thus, ignoring some parts can have negative effect on the students. By accumulating a none understood parts of lessons it becomes like a snowball, the bigger it gets the more dangerous. So having a teacher at your disposal is very handy. They can answer you immediately or in some case they can get back to you with the right answer the next time they see you.

All things considered, having a teacher at your disposal can make the learning process easier and enjoyable. Teachers are an important and valuable source of information that can not be replaced.