Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Reading a lot of books or articles is essential before writing any research. Some of us prefer reading directly from the screen of their laptops or tablets, but others enjoy reading from paper. For me i believe that reading directly from the internet is always beneficial . My opinion is based on three major reasons.

Firstly,printing books and articles can be really expensive depending on the number of pages. To deliver a good research, you need to read a lot of articles and books from different sources to be sure of the accuracy of the information you gather and put in the research. However to be able to do that you need to spend a lot of money on printing the books and the articles.

Secondly, if you choose to print books or articles every time you need to read about something, you’ll need a huge place dedicated to the storage. Papers take a lot of space and they are easy to loose. When storing printed books and articles we need to be really careful. Papers also can get mixed up if not well stored and labelled. Hence the storage of all printed documents can be delicate and complicated mission that we can easily avoid when storing internet link in our laptops.

Lastly, by printing books we use a lot of paper and ink. The premier material for making paper in tree wood. Every year deforestation becomes a much serious problem than the previous years due to cutting trees for different uses including making paper. Trees take years to grow, but minutes to be cut. As a result the ecosystem fails to reset itself.

To conclude, even if reading printed books is always easy for the eye, printing fewer books and articles can help us economizing money, use less place for storage and more importantly keep our ecosystem balanced.