Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

governments are the ones who decide where the public money should be invested to bring maximum profite to their countries.While some people think that the government should spend more money in support of athletes,others think that art is more worthy. I strongly believe that sports are more worthy for three compelling reasons.

firstly, sports catch bigger audience than arts, thus government can benefit more from the investment in sports. nowadays the number of people who enjoy sports such as football, baseball or basketball are much numerous that people who visite the art galeries. the variability of the kinds of sports and the availability of the events brings a lot of audience. people can watch the events from home or go to the stadiums to assist to the games. the government can benefit from the huge audience by putting commercial billboards in the entrance of the stadium or around the audience chairs. Moreover channels pay big amounts of money to be able to air the games. the government can benefit from these games and make more money that it was invested for the support.

Secondly, athletes need more money that artists. athletes in order to be ready for any sort of game or competition need to go through long periods of trainings and coaching. these trainings are usually expensive since sometimes coaches from abroad are needed. In addition all athletes need physical therapy before and after the games. this kind of therapy is very expansive since it includes a variety of activity such as massages, ice baths, relaxing training etc. the athletes can't afford the price of these therapies, hence support from the government is surly needed. Moreover a lot of athletes get injuries that sometime require expansive surgeries.

lastly, athletes are more famous than painters or other artists since they are more active. athletes have a very busy calendar, if they are not participating in games they are surly doing charity activities.As a result, they are always representing their countries. So they need to be supported the most to give a good image of their homeland. In the other hand artists don't usually like to be known or seen, they are more likely to have a mysterious side in their personalities. In addition some artists like to live freely to express out they feel and do what they like.

All things considered, both art and athletics should be supported from the government, nevertheless the athletes bring more profites to the government that artists, thus they need to be more supported.