Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

do you agree or disagree?

The university and school as an academic center, the main responsibility of which is to prepare students for having both a successful profession and personal life. In fact, academic settings make students decide their path and reach a tertiary education. Not until education gets improve can the society progress. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether teachers should not focus on social and political views in the class. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that Teachers should bend over backward and make their efforts so as to help students enhance their knowledge and experiences. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

Vast majorities of students continue their education in order to rise up their knowledge and reach the pinnacle of their lives. These students are pillars of every given society and try hard to reach a higher education so, teachers should support them in achieving their goals. Generally speaking, it is incumbent upon teachers to patronize and guide students to concentrate on their study. If teachers do not support students and spend time on diffusing their political social views, students will not be able to stay focus on their education. Indeed, not only can spreading these kinds of views distract students but also can run students into a huge problem. As a vivid example, the data and statistics in our country have shown that teachers who make their personal views in the class made less progress than other teachers who focus on education. Also, the dropout rate among students might have the increase in this situation, which is not beneficial for the entire society. To elucidate more on this issue, teachers are paid for their performances and their efforts to help students increase their knowledge, so, they should try hard and put their efforts to support students to become self-sufficient individuals in near future.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that the best and knowledgeable teacher always try to manage the time of the class into two parts. One part teaching new materials and the other for answering the question of students and clarifying the materials. In this case, not only will teacher make students to keep their incentive and motivation continue their education but also will indirectly help students to enhance their social activities. Going into the depth, these kinds of teachers always take the control of class and does not allow students to disturb the class. In fact, they set specific punishment for unruly students since, in this way, they teach students how to behave and how to take the responsibility for their acts. However, make political and social view known in the class might help students to become aware of many things that happen around them. Indeed, the political situation has the profound impact on people's lives and might influence students. So, in order to confront with some trials and tribulation students should have knowledge in that realm to cope with critical situations.