Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Regarding artists, financial support by the government there are two confliction views. On the one hand, a host of people rest on the belief that it can encourage artists and cultivate the societies' culture in the favor of art. But on the other hand, some others believe that not only it is not productive, but also it might threaten the real value of art. In what follow, first the justification of each side is delineated, later on my personal perspective, having been inspired by the rationale of each side is explicated.

Supporting artists is considered to be one of the top priorities of the government since if the government does not allocate sufficient budget to the realm of art, most art producers will inevitably choose a secondary job. Due to the very nature of the art, which require delicate soul and meticulous attention, if artists are not financially insured and look for another profession, the result will be some pieces of art which are not authentic and do not reflect the real emotion of the producer.

On the other hand, it is established beyond doubt that the main purpose of the art works produce by artists is introduction of culture and life of people in different era. In fact, if the government support the artists, it might impose its value upon the piece of art produced by the artists. That being so, the real value of the art, which is expression of artists feeling, is questioned more simply. As a matter of fact, the interference of the government might not be always productive.

Personally, I lodge myself somewhere between these two views. If the government completely ignore artists, this negligence will inevitably suppress their talent that would be nurtured the otherwise and bring about prosperity for a given society. However, it should be also pointed out that the government budget is limited and it might not be able to patronize all major of arts. That being so, the government should strike a balance. It is better to allocate budget to those field of arts, which are more critical for a society and make some private organizations responsible for supporting those field which are deemed to be less critical.