"A nationwide survey reveals that the two most-desired home features are a large family room and a large, well-appointed kitchen. A number of homes in our area built by our competitor Domus Construction have such features and have sold much faster and at significantly higher prices than the national average. To boost sales and profits, we should increase the size of the family rooms and kitchens in all the homes we build and should make state-of-the-art kitchens a standard feature. Moreover, our larger family rooms and kitchens can come at the expense of the dining room, since many of our recent buyers say they do not need a separate dining room for family meals."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that according to a survey, majorities of buyers are interested in a large family room and a large kitchen, which are popular hallmarks of houses. However, the premises upon which he/she puts his/her claim are fallacious. For the support of which some critical, yet ignored question need to be addressed.

First, the author contends that their competitor has sold a number of houses with a large family room and a large kitchen faster and gain a hoard of money. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since a question that might arise is whether whole people in the town are interested in these homes. One point that should be considered is that maybe a few people like to live in these houses. Indeed, the author does not mention to the extent buyers are willing to buy these home. As a matter of fact, there is the possibility that their competitor has built only a few number of houses with these features owing to the fact that the author does not show the exact number of houses constructed by this company. It is also important to say that perhaps the houses that this company has built have a better condition in the case of location and whole size of homes.

The author also asserts that in order to make a profit they should build their houses with these features like Dumas Construction. Although it might seem tenable at the face, it has some defects since you can always ask this question if building a number of houses with a large kitchen and a large family room is beneficial for the company. One of the main, if not the only, problem with the premise is that maybe their competitor is a specialist in this area of construction or perhaps just focus on these features. What if people prefer to buy these houses from Domus Company? Indeed, this situation might put their market in trouble after construction.

Finally, as set forth by the author in order to increase sale and profit they should use artwork in kitchens. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could be challenged owing to an unsettled question if artworks in the kitchen are parallel to people's taste. One point that should not go unnoticed is that perhaps people prefer not to have art in their kitchen or maybe prefer to make art based on their own willing. Moreover, making art in the kitchen might have serious expenses that will not provide an opportunity for the company to make a revenue.

Having scrutinized all the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that there is a number of question, having been ignored by the author while the answer of which could add to the logic of each premise.