Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Controversy exists over whether the effect of technology on children's perspectives. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that children are less creative in comparison to the past. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that by the emergence of the technology, children are more creative. As far as I am concerned, developed technology caused children to be more creative because not only the technology changed books and television but also, it provides more interesting hobbies for children. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that technology alters the old black and white books and television. Pages of books before the advancement of technology were white and black. The publishing company could not publish books with color pages since it was too expensive or even did not exist. After the development of technology, books, and televisions present colorful pictures and shows. Nowadays, in story books, there are multiple colors that enable children to see and understand pictures better. It assists children to stimulate the story better in a mind which after tracking the connection between picture, it evolves their mind. Moreover, tv programs such as cartons or kid shows have far effects when it presents in the color.

A further more subtle point is that hobbies for children are more entertaining for children. One of the greatest hobbies of children is video games since, in modern lives, parents have to work a great amount of time to supply their needs. Furthermore, video games are the most effective solution for children to get entertained. Since the technology is developed enough, the gaming companies apply artificial intelligence to make their games, more complex. Therefore, in comparison to old and extinct games, games became more hard for children. One of the advantages of complicated games is that it compels children to use their brains and think deeply to be enable to finish each mission in the game. With this approach, children become more creative and should adapt themself to finish a specific challenge which is essential for the future.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, children are more brilliant and creative due to watching colorful images and scenes in television programs and engaging in more difficult games which needs more thinking.