Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. Which type of communication do you prefer and why?

In today's world, the advent of innovations has made many lives easier and convenient, so that people can communicate without any fear and limitations. Technology provides a great opportunity for individuals to stay in touch with each other without any thoughts of losing their loved ones. People nowadays can not imagine their lives with no technology as their entire lives are now dependent on this advancement. Some people prefer to text people as a means of communication, whereas I strongly believe that connecting people over the phone is the best way of communication.

To begin with, communication can be done easily through phone, which makes people avoid any kind of misunderstandings that can occur on the text messages. Also, people do not have to deal with any sort of misspelling on the phone, as it can be only possible over text messages. For instance, a couple of years ago on my last day of school, I told my friend we would do a farewell party. Everything was organized by my friend and I. I was the one who had to bring cake. Unfortunately, I got sick and I texted my friend that I would not be able to come so arrange cake by herself. She misunderstood me and did not buy the cake because she thought I was kidding and I would come with the cake. She even waited for me and due to all this misunderstanding of text message, it negatively affected our friendship.

Furthermore, by communicate with people over the phone can be beneficial as people can respond quickly in any situation. Since no matter how far away people can be from the phone, one long ringtone can aware that someone's calling. For example, last year, my dad had to go to the office on Sunday for an urgent meeting. He switched his phone from calls to text messages only. At that time, my mom had a heart attack, so I called my dad but the call was not going through. Due to this, I messaged him on his phone but he did not check because he was busy in his meeting. Later when he checked my message on his phone, it was too late and I was already in the hospital with my mom. As you can see, not checking messages on time can put people into problems.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the phone is a great way of communicating than over the phone. This is because there can be some misunderstandings on text messages, which can only be solved by one call and many individuals do not check their phone promptly and often reply late that may cause trouble.