TPO 33 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Teachers usually judge students by giving them various tasks like assignments and projects. Projects are another way of expressing ideas and opinions of what one thinks either working on it by oneself or in a group. In my humble opinion, I think students learn a lot more when they work in a group for their project in school. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, working in a group can be very beneficial. Since many individuals like to share and exchange their ideas, values, believes, thoughts, and opinions with others. Working with many people on the same project can undoubtedly save us from many blunders. For instance, a couple of years ago, my class was assigned a science project. We were given the option of working alone or with other classmates in a group of not more than four people. I confidently chose to work in a group with my friends. Although, it was tough in the beginning as everyone was taking it easy and were not utterly paying attention to it, thinking it will be done in three days. So, I thought to start by myself. As a matter of fact, I always like to lead so I decided to call everyone and meet in a student center. Consequently, not only we were able to come up with different ideas on how to work on it, but also they caught some mistakes which I did not notice by myself while working on it. Although we had different opinions, yet we eagerly worked on it to give our best. As a result, we completed our project in a week and got the second position. Therefore, working on a project in a group will definitely give you ideas and thoughts, which you will not be able to put by working alone.

In addition to this, working with your friends on a project can be really helpful. Friends can take care if any disruptive situation happens and can cover you up. For example, in the same project, I became sick and had to go to the doctor last minute before my project submission. My friends explained everything to the teacher and took really good care of the situation. Working in a group not only helps you but can take care of you in any dire situation.

To sum up, working on a project in a group can be quite useful. This is because many individuals use and put their thoughts and ideas in one project to make it look great and also a group can take care of the atrocious situation.