Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. Which type of communication do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

There is no shortage of opinion on how technology has affected the communication between people. If I were force to choose, I would definitely select to talk over phone rather than over text messages. It is my firm belief that this is a better way of communication using technology for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, talking over phone is a better way to understand the emotions of the person we are talking to, which can't be done over text. Talking over phone is more natural because the response is very original and direct which can be manipulated over text. Sometimes while texting a friend it can be someone else responding to you using their phone, which can be prevented by talking over phone. Texting is not possible everytime and everywhere. For example, you might be cooking and you need your attention completely there so, it is impossible to text but convenient to call.

Secondly, sometimes during urgent matters talking over phone can save you a lot of time. For instance, during an emergency you can call someone and explain them what you want them to do, while working simultaneously on the emergency. Drawing from my own experience, when I was in an accident recently my phone's screen was completely cracked and it was very difficult to type without hurting your fingers so, the man who was helping me called my parents and helped me get in the ambulance. If either of us would have stopped to text it would have wasted a lot of time.

In conclusion, if I had an option to choose between either text or call. I would prefer to call because the emotions are more transparent on call and it is more convenient to talk over call.