television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Today there are ample channels in television with shows and most of these programs are sponsored by big companies therefore it is essential to broadcast their advertisements. However, it is not worthwhile to show a lot of advertisements that attract children. I believe that advertisements targeting small kids should not be permitted due to a couple of reasons.

Firstly, there are multiple companies selling similar products in the society for a variety of purposes. A child's mind can be easily toiled with funny and animated advertisements related to products. For instance, there are plenty of companies selling teddy bear toys and when a kid sees the different kinds and colors in them they are tempted to get them. Soon they will be crying to their parents to get them even if the child owns one. they do not recognise the value of money during that moment and a child always is attracted to new things. therefore, it is the parent’s responsibility to make sure that child is allowed less time to watch these advertisements.

Secondly, it will be an immense waste of time for these children to sit in front of the television. For instance, a child in the age of two to five year, at this very small age if seeing a lot of advertisements can cause addiction. they will be wasting their precious time instead of playing in the ground or listening to stories at their day care school. Likewise, reading habit at a very young age can help them to cultivate their imagination skills and enable them to be better students in their future schooling. any activities starting at a young age can be easily developed and enhanced either be reading or painting. Hence, it is essential that kids are not inclined to these advertisements.

Thirdly, instead of the advertisements any kind of education programs will be beneficial to them. For instance, watching animal planet channel gives them an insight to the wildlife and their species. Similarly, they gain more knowledge about the world instead of unnecessary advertisements which do not provide any information to them. For this reason, advertisements that are aimed to get the children's attention should not be allowed.

To conclude, the excessive advertisements are a waste of time and damaging to children. There should be some informative and useful knowledge imparted to kids at a young age rather than the business increasing advertising techniques by the companies.