Telling the truth

The question being asked is if telling the truth is an important consideration in any relationship between people. This is an important issue because honesty is one of the fundamental values of a person. In my opinion, I believe that telling the truth is a highly important consideration in any relationship because the relationships cannot be founded and supported in lies. Honesty should be the structure of a person and any relationship.

The first point that deserves to be mentioned is related to the moral values of the people. In these times, educational institutions don’t give to the student a minimal education in values, telling the truth should be learned at the school since a person is a child. Additionally, the schooling should be based to educate people in the apprenticeship of being a good person and not in being a liar and in achieving their accomplishment in life through cheating people through lies.

Another point that worth to be outlined is related to the cultural level of the society and how the ignorants achieve their goals. People tend to tell lies in order to receive recognition of the communities. Often, they get used to telling lie to get personal benefits. For instance, people tell lies in an interview for a job in order to get a job with a better salary, or people tell lies in a relationship to get be accepted for others and in this way began a sentimental relationship. Notwithstanding, liars soon or later will be caught in their lies, and will defraud the people who give them the confidence in beginning a relationship. In a final analysis, cheating people is not an outstanding business because when people discover the lies, honest people won’t trust in liars never and ever, and this means loose in all aspects including business too.

Aside from the points that I made above, sometimes people becuase in some moments of life people need to tell some lies in order to avoid the suffering of their beloved. For instance, in highly difficult situations parents have to tell their children lies in order to avoid worrying the children and also because children don't have the age and maturity to understand the gravity of a problem.

In a word owing to the aforementioned causes and elucidations, it appears to be reasonable to deduce the well-founded conclusion that telling the truth is the most outstanding business that people could do. People should tell the truth in order to preserve a relationship and don’t hurt the feelings of their beloveds in most of the cases.