telling the truth

Is telling the truth is significant to mantain people relationshisps? This is a controvesial question. Some people think people have the freedom to choose when they want to say the truth or to lie, and sometimes lieing is protect the speaker. Although I understand their point of view, I wholeheartedly belive that telling the truth is an essential aspect to keep people realtionships with others for several reasons.

One of the reasons why telling the truth is significant is because it will readuce the teller stress. Unlike peoplel who lie, those who always speak the correct words are avoiding putting themselve in uncomfortable situations. Let's say there is a man who works for a compouter company. If makes a mistaks that cost the company a lot of money, and he lies about it, evantually the company will know about it, so he might get fired. In addition, the man will feel timid during his work about if the his manager knows about he hide his error. If the man did tell the truth, he would not feel stressed and scared, but he would learn about his mistake and never repeat it again. Although some people think hiding errors can save employees' position, it actually hurts and affects the workers' future chances to find a job especially if the manager writes a bad reporte about the lier. Because of this it better for people to always tell the truth no matter what.

Another reason for people to say the right thing is that young childern always learn from adults and follow their stpes. Years ago, children did not understand the meaning of lying, and usually, their parents lie to them. However, today's socitey is completely different than the preious era. Nowadays, children copy their parents and their gardiunce in anything they do and repeat what they do. Research has been done on 1500 students of the Seattle school distric about how much adults influnce children. The researchers revealed that 70% of the children who lie in schools their parents lie to them at home. So the data is clear that young people are affected by their parents behivors. Even thought some people think that children in certain age do not understand the meaning of the liying, the children however copy any behavior right or wrong. For this reason, parents should be very careful about their workds.

To sum up, people should always tell the truth to keept their relationships with others in good shape. This is because it not only helps people to reduce their stress but also reduces young folks from learning unwanted behaviors.