There are many different styles of classes at school nowadays. Some students prefer classes where they interact with their teacher and other students in debates and group assignments. Others prefer classes where they just listen to their teacher speak.

As an education system grows, it offers various and new learning styles to match students’ needs. Each style has its own pros and cons; and might be preferred by several group of students. Personally, I believe that interactive classes along with discussions and teamwork would be more beneficial; because, students can learn from each other and practice the teamwork.

First of all, communication between teacher and students during the class gives them a chance to get the concept more easily. Students may bring up different questions or ideas about a topic which assist the entire class to understand the subject more elaborately. Also, debating among the class could help teachers to identify if students need more help with any topic. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About Two years ago, I enrolled in a psychology class. While I had taken several other psychology related classes before, it was hard for me to understand the topics simply by reading the textbook or listening to the professor. I started to ask questions during the class to master each topic. As the class moving on, the other students also participate in the discussion between the teacher and me. As a result, these interactions among students and teacher made the class so much easier for me and help me to get a perfect grade.

Secondly, interactive learning method builds a strong teamwork skill. Group assignments and studies can be the first place for students to practice effective communication and efficient partnership. Therefore, students learn not only the specific subject more comprehensive, but they understand how to work with others successfully. For instance, during my high school years, my teacher had never asked me or other students to work together on any assignments since the entire system was based on self-study. Thus, when I started working, I was unable to work in a team with my colleagues due to the lack of teamwork training.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the positive learning method that promotes interaction, communication, and teamwork would offer students higher level of achievement. This is because active learning in the classroom with questions and answers can lead to massive information exchange that grantees students’ academic success. Moreover, group assignments would help students to experience teamwork which is the building block for future accomplishments.