There are many different styles of classes at schools nowadays. Some students prefer classes where they interact with their teacher and other students in debates and group assignments. Others prefer classes where they just listen to their teacher speak.

Which do you prefer?

Quality of an education plays a crucial role in lives of people. As we know, there are so many styles of getting knowledge, and it is important to find classes that match to our preferences. Personally, I prefer classes with more interactions. I feel this way for several reasons, and will explore in the following essay.

First of all, being involved in discussions or debates offer us benefits in every aspects of our lives. It gives us chance to develop our communication skills which are critically required in our modern world. And it is nearly impossible to improve them without practicing constantly. My personal experience is compelling example of this. About 5 years ago, during my freshman year at the university I was a bit shy to share my ideas or proposals with my classmates or professors due to the being studied in a foreign country and lack of another new language skills. However, after 9 months participating in debates, discussions and presentations made me a confident public speaker. As a result, I came out of my shell and gained comprehensive skills which are incredibly valuable for me.. Moreover, when I began to work after graduation, my supervisors had seen me as a natural leader and promoted me within 2 months. I have been very successful at my workplace and I owe to this great success to my awesome class.

Secondly, taking parts in debates enhance our chances that can lead us to future opportunities. Communication changes the atmosphere inside of class in a positive way. The more we share our opinions and ideas, the more we can get know each other, maybe we can become close friends. In contrast, just sitting and listening to others makes students passive and consequently, lessons are likely to turn out boring for them. For instance, when my brother was in a business school he took classes that required a lot of group works, which was extremely beneficial for him. He became close friends with some of them which friendship bring about to found a business together. It has been six years since their togetherness in business and the company is still remaining profitable.

For all these reasons, I prefer classes where have more interactions with others rather than just being a passive listener.