Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As our world has become more globalized, new generations have to be even more well-educated to keep pace with innovations, as well as, to contribute to making our world a better place to live in. As we know, in this process teachers play a crucial role. I found the idea unfair that teachers would be paid according to their students' performance to improve education. I feel this way for two reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, if teachers are given money according to how well their students learn, probably teachers will demand the children to study more and more, as a result, which will bring about unnecessary pressure on students. Furthermore, they will merely focus on certain topics that are more important to pass tests. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Approximately ten years ago, when I was in the ninth grade, our school implemented this system, but this change ended up with failure. Because teachers became strict with students to make sure all of the children learned important topics nearly by heart. This is practically impossible since students have different learning abilities. Consequently, it created a more pressured, tedious, and unpleasant atmosphere inside of the class. The system benefited neither students nor teachers.

Secondly, as teachers trying hard to increase their students' grades with the hope of getting raised their salaries, they will face some hardships which they cannot alter. The effectiveness of the relationship between students and teachers is influenced by various factors, such as students' family situations, learning capabilities, personal interests, and so on. One of my classmate's experience clarifies this when this payment system was put into action in our school, she had lots of trouble catching up with the classes. She was a slow learner, and her family did not care at all to her studies. Although our teacher made a great effort to increase her scores and discussed this situation with her parents several times, it did not help any. She was not the only student with such kinds of problems if so, then imagine how would be the teachers' conditions?!

In a nutshell, I disagree with the opinion that teachers should get a salary based on their class results. This is because it will cause unneeded tension and stress between students and teachers. Additionally, some factors which affect the learning process negatively cannotbe changed despite many efforts.