Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Education is one of the most significant for a country to improve, which means that teacher’s quality is also an important issue. If teachers’ salary is depend on their effort and the teaching result, the students will procure plenty of benefit, in turn ameliorates the country. Therefore, in my perspective, teachers’ pay should base on how much students learn.

First and foremost, teachers who spend a bunch of time to horn their teaching skill and prepare for the class material should be paid more base on the concept of fair, which means that the salary should represent the production of a person instead of their position. For example, a teacher who prepare the slide and practice the presentation before next day’s class will always convey the knowledge much more effective than those who just browse the text book for ten minutes. Provided that they both earn the same money, it is obvious that the hour payment is vary, which is definitively disobey the rule of fairy. Furthermore, the hard working teachers’ students will be much greater than other due to teaching resources.

In addition, higher pay for those teachers who is willing to dedicate themself into education will provide them motivation, which will also attract more teachers to work harder. This can make the number of great teacher increase, which in turn also boost the students’ performance. For instance, paying hard working teachers twice as much as the payment for those whose students perform poor due to their teachers’ insufficiency of teaching skill will make great teachers have better life and spend even more time to delve into the education, such as studying the related book or asking other eminent teachers about the teaching method, and will make those poor teachers leave this industry due to the adverse situation caused by low salary. This eventually will make school remain the best teachers and students will also secure best education.

To sum up, paying more to those hard working teachers who always transmit the information articulately in turn improving students’ performance is fair because their working load is higher. Besides, this attractive salary will also give teachers the motivation to improve their skill and let poor teachers give up. It is evident that paying teacher base on their students’ performance have more merits.