Question:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (well liked) and effective in helping students learn.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is a significant factor for a country to grow. Therefore, more and more people are concerning the issue of the teaching instrumentality. Some people maintain that teachers who are always rigid will more likely to initiate students better while other assert that teachers can not only be popular but also educate their student with the gorgeous instrumentalities. In my opinion, teacher can be both well liked and effective in making students improve. In what follow I will elaborate on my perspective.

First and foremost, teachers who employ the correct method to rectify students’ wrong learning concept may save both teachers’ and students’ time. Hence, teachers can secure more time to interact with their students, which can corroborate their relationship. For example, if the students do not comprehend the math exercises in their homework, teacher who can directly point out their blind spot will let students be delighted because this make them have better capability to handle other arduous tasks, which means that students will feel grateful to that teacher. After discussing, teacher can also use the spare time, which is saved by potent teaching instrumentalities, to ask about their future plan and give them some useful advice. This may let their relationship become robust because they understand each other better.

In addition, the teacher whose students achieve high performance will also be prominent because more parents will more likely to let those teachers to cultivate their children. This may let students interact with teachers in the polite way owing to their parents’ command. For instance, the teacher who always let students readily have a grasp about the science concept will receive more attention. More and more parents will ask their children to behavior well in the teacher’s class with the aim of attending the teacher’s lectures. This will let students less like to provoke teacher’s indignation. In this positive environment, teachers’ relation with their students will be ideal. In this manner the teacher will not only be popular but also perform well in educating.

To sum up, teacher who exercise the effective way to help students can have more time to interact with students, which in turn strengthens their relationship. Besides, the parents will also ask their children to behavior well in those teachers’ class. This virtuous communication will let the teachers have positive imagine in students’ mind. It is obvious that teachers who do great in teaching can also be welcoming.