Some student prefer to choose smaller classes with fewer students(professors can know each student’s name), while others prefer to take bigger classes with lots of students. Which do you prefer and why?

Education is prime mover for countries to improve their development. In this manner, having great education quality is extremely significant. Class size is an important education component. Many students’ performance may always be affected by it.In my perspective, small class have more merits.

To begin with, students may be more involve in the small class.This can make them have the motivation to improve. Due to the limit number of student, small class can always let most of the students have the opportunities to discuss with teachers. Interaction between students and professor can make students always pay attention because in order to communicate with the professors they need to comprehend the concept. Always being concentrate and fully apprehend the knowledge can let them perform gorgeous. For example, in the math class professor can ask students some knotty problems in their text book. In the small class most of the students will be asked, therefore they will concentrate on the class for fear of being embarrass if they do not know the answers.

In addition, small class can process smoothly because all of the students have the basic knowledge. Because of the limitation of the students number, teacher may always ask the students to possess some relative skills before attending this class, which can not only reduce the number of students but also make the quality of the students be uniform. Hence, all of the students can understand the lecture readily. This can prevent the class being interrupted by some students who lack of the relative knowledge. To illustrate, class ,which need the programing skill ,may require the knowledge about coding. In the small class most of the students may have this capability because they are selected by professor. But in the big class class lecture may be interrupted due to some students’ insufficiency of knowledge about programming.

To sum up, in small class most of the students can interact with professors, which can make them concentrate on the class. Besides, class may also process smoothly because the quality of the students is uniform. On the flip side, big class may let students be lazy in the class. The class may also be interrupted by those who lack the prerequisite knowledge. It is evident that small class have more merits.