Agree or disagree: visiting museums is the best way to study about a country.

Every country have their own features, which may compose of the people there and the landscape and so on. there have plenty of instrumentalities to know about the country. Many people assert that through viewing the museums’ asset people can better understand that country. Nonetheless, in my perspective, it is not true base on the following two reasons.

First of all, most of the museum’s asset is derive from long time ago, which means that it can not represent the culture of the country now. this may mislead the people’s acknowledge about the local folk now. For example, China’s museum may contain plenty of potteries or vanes, which is produced by ancient governments or secure from other countries though launching the war before. through those object people may misunderstand the Chinese eating habit. In fact, now little of the citizens will employ those tools, instead most of the people may exercise the spoon or chopsticks to eat. if the foreign only viewing the museums’ asset, they will know merely about the history of that country and ignore the most significant part, which is the present culture.

In addition, local people is one of the most vital factor of a country. interacting with the people there is a much better way than just visiting the museum, because we can learn their society from their habit. For instance, if people have a friend coming from China, they will know that they take the shower at night instead of on morning, because the weather there is scorching hot, which in turn will let them sweat a lot during daytime, which means that most of them will stop interacting with their friends or doing the work at night. Provided that people know about that information, they will not only grasp the people’s habit but also deeply understand about the reason behind it, which in turn recognize how their society operate.

To sum up, just visiting the museum may only let people understand the history of that country but the most pivotal part : the present culture. Moreover, having the local friends are a better way to understand a country because this will make them know the reason of their habit, which in turn comprehend their society. it is evident that viewing the asset in the museum will not let people study about a country.