There is a drastic contrast between different types of people on whether people perform well when they do one task at a time or doing multi tasks and perform bad. While, it is contradicted by many that people people could be able to do different things but they do very few things well. Personally, I inclined to believe that people do perform well when they do and are focused in one job at a time. I will state some strong reasons to support my belief.

In my opinion, the first and the most important reason is that people should know by now that our society is aiming for quality in all fields of life. In majority of cases even though we might find what we are looking for, still we should look for the best quality of that in order to get our fullest satisfaction. For instance, when I was in University, I was able to find all the materials that I needed for my research papers, but I was aiming all the time for a good quality of work. Spending all my time working on that matter, gave me a good grate. I figure out that how important is to reach quality in something that you do.

Because of this, it is very important not only to be able to work in multitasks, but do thing with high quality as well.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that nowadays people live a busy life and they want to reach out, and do as much as they can in order to meet the speed of the society life, and development that are happening. Trying to integrate as soon as they can. If they do not move with that speed, they might fall behind. So, they rather go without thinking to much just complete what is needed in general term than slow down and check the quality of the thing that they have worked for. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by University of Toronto has asserted that people who worked fast did not have a high quality of work. They fell to reach standard requirements for that particular work.

To sum up, I am to a large extent on the belief that people should work not just fast and do many different things, but work to reach a high quality as well.