Today , many people continue to do a part-time job after being retired, sometimes in the same place and sometimes for another organisation.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems that some organizations keep their employee after retirement to do some part-time jobs. In less developed countries are proved that the majority of individuals in the retirement age have more experiences than other people who work in organizations. Besides, this stream exerted significant advantages from economic and human resources aspects for organizations and people. However, it has a disadvantage for a part of educated people after graduating from university. This essay attends to examine clearly the advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

In the first step, gray people or elderly people are an essential source for organizations from human resources. By way of explanation, authorizes have more concentration on people who have experiences on the technical job and give them some positions to manage a unit of organizations. Furthermore, it is an excellent opportunity for one after retirement to advises fresh people. In the Iranian bank, for example, it is a custom to use this kind of people for sensitive job positions like a person who controls the supply of the money and train new employees in the organization. Besides, if these people can handle all problems in banks, it can help and grow the economic condition. From a financial perspective, one of the advantages is that it can make a context for the gray people to have the chance to earn money after retirement. Although this not enough source of capital for living, the massive amount of money, which is considered by the organization for them, can be allocated for insurance and some social services. To sum up, using older adults for helping organizations can be defined as a tremendous successful factor for companies.

Additionally, one of the disadvantages is that there no space for educated people after finishing their studies in the future. Especially for the higher education level of the student in universities should establish a plan to use newly updated experts in the high-tech job. Also, the updated knowledge has been grown by the university to guide students directly to find their careers after graduation. Nonetheless, because of background knowledge, the office work is focused on the student to struggle to find a typical job rather than working as a manager to advise employees. It is necessary to consider that, and the organization should trust, invest, and allocate a platform to hire young people in the universities. In the US, for instance, the MBA universities or business schools have a strong relationship with some companies like Adidas, Nike, or Apple to train students in the preparatory courses. This fact can help the economic condition in every society. Consequently, this disadvantage can be converted to the benefit of the student after graduation.

In conclusion, the people who are retiring after their job should be useful for societies and sometimes, they can play an essential role in helping the fresh people in the companies, and they have additional income for their life. However, it can be beneficial to hire the best and intelligent students in the companies for a sensitive job and high-tech position.