Some people believe that certain old buildings are worth preserving more than other buildings. What type of old buildings are worth preserving? Do the advantages of preserving these buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Every person has a confident attitude about historical places. In particular, old buildings are valued by some organizations, which have played an essential role in sustaining our history. Many people believe that this action is the majority of advantages for the next generation of people. This essay attends to discuss the factors of positive point of this matter.

In the first step, it should be considered that the only way of proving the history of every culture is by referring to some factors available in reality. The way of explanation, old building, is an essential document built by some famous people. Also, the value of old buildings based on the stories which have narrated by local people. For example, in Iran, a vast number of governmental people had a significant and expensive house with a massive security guard in the past to protect their homes. The big decision had been made in the critical meeting in this kind of house. More importantly, the rules adopted for keeping these areas can have a positive impact on society's context. For instance, every tourist annually travels to a historical place to better understand the culture of every country. One of the proved elements for understanding the past can be referred to as the old building.

Additionally, from an economic perspective, old buildings can be beneficial for the industrial tourist, which can help the country gain more advantages to fill the financial situation gap. The tourist attractions are a tremendous opportunity to invited many people to every country. In Europe, for instance, the majority of historical places are in southern European countries like Italy. The statistics from economics show that Italy's government earned at least 1 billion Euros from visiting foreigners of the old building. However, in the pandemic days, this industry under high pressure is crashed. And people prefer to stay and use digital media to visit historical places. In consequence, the old buildings can be counted as financial opportunities for the countries.

In conclusion, old buildings as the identity for people show us what happened in the past, and should be sustained strongly for the next generation. Furthermore, it should be focused on a financial opportunity to help the economic situation.