TOEFL essay: Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to ...

First of all, learning in a traditional class make you more social.Even though some people find old teaching style old fashioned, students become much more social by the attending classes regularly. They meet with each others, agrue about some lectures and shares ideas. It is a kind of prepareation for proffesional business life.

Secondly, school is a obligation if you want to learn something new. Students who in a stage acquaring new knowlegde should study more in order to reach their goals an potential. Listening the teacher steadily increase their motivation and boosts their success.

Thirdly, if students attend the classes they can guess what question will be ask on the exams. Actually,teachers sometimes give clues about exams during the lecture. Listening the teacher in a silent environment and taking note may be helpful for students. Furthermore, even some students take voice record of lectures and listen it over and over.

To wrap it up, taking all aforementioned reasons into the account, one can conclude that student should come to the class to get new ideas. It is not only help to broad their horizon, but also gives the key of being success in the exams.