TOPIC # 45 Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day’s work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night?

Arranging time during day is considered an important part of our lives. Some people prefer waking up early at the morning while others prefer staying asleep until it is noon. It depends on people's conditions and circumstances. Personally, I would rather start my day at the early morning for the following reasons.

To begin with, having family with little kids imposes people to wake up early. To prepare kids for school, I should wake up at least at six and thirty to make breakfast, help them wear clothes, and ensure that they take everything in their backpack. Furthermore, waking up early with my husband to prepare food for him and gather some important paper for his work, all this require to get up early at the morning. Life conditions require being energetic, active, and waking up early.

To maintain healthy bodies, people should wake up early. Humans' bodies need a sufficient amount of sleep, and also need to choose the best hours of sleeping during the day. People need to sleep early and wake up early to have a great healthy status. In one magazine, there is an article that speaks about a hormone that our bodies release when it gets dark. This hormone is secreted in one hour after sunset and until three or four am, and it is important to protect a body from cancer. If people did not sleep early, they would deprive their bodies from such hormone and from such natural protection. Therefore, sleeping early and waking early are crucial for our health.

Finally, to have an organized life, it is better for me to wake up early. Studying needs a clear mind to concentrate on information and to memorize quickly. The best time for study is at morning after a good amount of sleeping. In contrast to study at night, it is difficult to focus or study efficiently. At night our brain is tired and need just to relax and get rest such as watching TV or talking with a family to spend some pleasant time because this will be the only time that all family members will be available to be together. Thus, waking early at the morning arranges our lives in a better way.

To sum up, base on people conditions, they can decide what the better time to wake up is. For me, waking up at six of seven am is the best time to start my day with studying, helping the family get prepared, and getting a healthy body.