TOPIC # 42 What is very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today? Choose one skill and use specific reasons...

Talents and skills that people have are very important to be successful in life. During life, we learn and acquire many skills that help us to survive and improve our lives. Personally, nowadays, I believe that a computer skill is crucial to succeed for the following reasons.

To begin with, at the early age kids need to learn how to use computer. This skill will help them in their studies. Making research paper, find information about different subjects, and making studying group to enhance their knowledge and to get better scores, all these things need kids to know how to use computer efficiently. When they get high scores, they will be able to attend good universities and then having a brilliant future. Thus, computer skill has a significant role in developing students in their studies.

Another reason is that computer skill could help finding more job opportunities. Today, obtaining a university degree is not enough to ensure getting job because we live in very competitive market. Most of employers look for employees who have different and vital skills such as computer skills. Almost all jobs now required at least a basic knowledge of such skill even the simple jobs like pharmacy technicians. Therefore, to have more job chances with a good payment, people searching for work should learn computer skills.

Finally, to promote social interpersonal relationships, individuals should learn computer skills. Social Networking Medias are the trend of today communication. People often contact more through Skype, facebook, and others more than being contact personally or face to face. Because of our busy, hectic lives, such communication has become very common. Accordingly, we should acquire the skill of computer usage to be better able to keep up with others and to increase our friendships to have more social and pleasant lives. Even our families like grand families, parents and siblings, who live away from us in other country as in my case, we can keep up our connection continuous through computer by using social networking Medias. So, learning computer skills facilitates and enhances our interpersonal relationships.

To sum up, one of the significant skills to be learned is the computer skill because it helps us to be better students with great education and degrees which in turn would reflect on our future by getting better careers. Also, it improves our social relationships.