TOPIC: Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money toonly one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?- An organization that provides food and housing to peo

Throughout the whole history collaboration and helping others has played a paramount (critical) role in improving the quality of live in a society. If citizens of a community do not help people in need, every problems which those needy people face, will affect the whole community. Due to this great importance, there is a heated debate about the ways to which help needy people. A growing segment of people believe this idea that helping a charity to give needy people money to start their small own business is the most favorable value for a society rather than provide food and housing or medical care. I, personally, concur with this idea. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

One imperative reason coming to mind at first is that starting a new business lead to the development of community. Needless to say that improving the financial condition of a society is dependent on development of business condition. A person who embarks his small business will gradually progress and improve his/her business and therefore, he could employ other unemployed people. Moreover, by improving his business he would pay more tax. Thus, creating job position in a society would lead to the improvement of that society.

Additionally, although there might be some counterexamples for this claim, however, human beings tend to laziness when his early needs such as food, housing or medical care are met. Providing basic needs will give them a feeling that they do not need to work anymore. Thus, they become dependent people who cannot stand on their own feet. In this regard, a saying comes to mind, the equivalent of which in English might be like this, “give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.” This quote help to depict the importance of investing for creating a new business than providing food or other basic needs for needy people.

Finally, our self-esteem and happiness is highly dependent on having a decent job. Statistics show the fact that individuals who have a job are happier in their lives than those who are unemployed. Working will cause the release of a great amount of dopamine in people’s minds. Dopamine is an especial hormone which is responsible for creating the sense of satisfaction and happiness in mind. Therefore, by providing the job the sense of happiness will enhance.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the goal of donation to charity should be creating business for needy people. Indeed, aside from its advantage for developing a community, not only do this action create the independence in poor people, but also create the sense of satisfaction and happiness in them.