TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I agree to the statement that sports and social activities are important as classes and libraries. So, it most get supported financially and that mainly because of two reasons. First, these activities are good for brain health, sometimes provide a good career opportunity and in supporting community.

First of all, if the universities provide a financial support for sports and social activities, students can boost their brains' health . This will give the students an energy to study more and more. For example, I have two social clubs in my college, and a room for sport games. I enjoy my time with my friends during breaks. This give me energy to attend classes with clear mind . Also, my friends thank a lot the university for this room.

Secondly, if the universities provide a financial support for sports and social activities, students can have a good career in future. A good example is soccer. A lot of the players learn how to play from schools and colleges. Because the schools gave them the opportunity to practice by providing for them the needs.

Finally, it is true that classes and library give students knowledge to be successful, but if the universities consider sports and social activities as important as classes. Students will be active in community. For example, when I was in high school. My school supported students financially to go to China. It was a great opportunity for me because I learned a lot of new strategies in how to recycle. Then, I taught my friends about it and every one in my class recycled.

To conclude, both sports and classes are important for students either for brain health, jobs, or support communities.