TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I disagree with the idea that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. There are several reasons why i disagree with that idea.

First, the main purpose for a student to go to universities and college is to receive high standard education.The student is there to learn how to be a professional person in a specific field, at the university or the college the student should focus all his/her time and energy to get as much benefits as he/she can from the education resources. That is the reason why most of the financial support should go towards the classes, libraries and labs.

Second, There are other places that focus on sports and social activities like a recreation centre or a gym, where students can go there on their free time. Exercise and social activities are very important to give students energy and help them have a good quality of life but these sport places already spend most of their financial support on sports and activities. That is why i support spending the universities and collages' financial support toward education.

Third, It might be distractive for the students to have too many social activities in the university. Some student may prefer to attend a specific activity or sport over attending a class or going to the library to study.

For conclusion, I think most of the financial support in universities and colleges should go toward education, and the recreation centres' financial support should go toward sports and social activities.