TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that back in the days when our grandparents were children, life was easier and comfortable. May be because life was less competitive. Some other people think that life today is in fact more comfortable and easier, which i personally agree with for the following reasons.

First of all, The internet, This discovery has made a major change in all aspects of life. For example, Nowadays, people can search for jobs online and even get interviewed for a Job in a different country online, before they physically move to this new place. This has made the work life much easier. On the other hand, the internet has also affected the social life.Nowadays you can reach your friends and family in seconds even if they are in a whole different country, Not only phone calling but also people can see each other via video calling. All these advantages were not available back in the days.

Second, Transportation today is easier , more affordable and more advanced than before. Todays' cars are easier to drive and more safe by the advanced technology in braking and more. Also, today there are many car producers all over the world which creates a competition environment that leads to lowering in car prices, So today almost all families can afford at least one car. Also planes now are more available which makes travelling easier and affordable than before.

Third, Introducing technology in all work fields has decreased the physical work. Nowadays one of the most important jobs is software engineers as they are the one who deal with all these machines that we use for physical work. Even in mental work, technology had an important role, for example, computers nowadays can do any calculations and statistics with minimal error. Also in the medical field, Today technology has played a big role in diagnoses, treatment and prevention.

Forth, Even for house wives, technology today has made their life much easier. For example, Today people can do their shopping online and get it delivered to the house. I believe in the future we will see more advanced technology that will minimal the physical work. For example, I have seen an advertisement for a Robot that can cook, clean and serve the food, all what you need to do is to upload your recipes and set the time.In the future, We might see these kinds of technology in every house.

To conclude, Technology and Internet has made people's life easier than our grandparents life. mainly by lowering the physical work and minimzing the errors with mental work.