TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

In this century that universities play an important role in each society, many researchers focus on the lifestyle of student life at the university. Many researchers believe that universities should spend some of their budgets to the sport, social activities and other activities of the student as well as scientific activities. Because the students are not robots; hence, they have physical and mental needs that the universities should respond to them. I agree with this opinion, I will elaborate my view on the following reasons.

First and foremost, the students should have a healthy mind and body. If students exercise and do sports, they will be more energetic and healthful. Hence, their outcomes will improve and they will not attract dangerous hobbies like smoking. For instance, in my bachelor university, many students do not have any healthful hobbies in the break times; hence, most of them gathered together on the corner of the campus and started to smoke.

Secondly, social activities improve the skills of team working. One of the requirement to have a successful society is that the people have suitable social behaviors and the skill of team working. If the students have enough social activities in the universities, they will learn how to behave in a group and will help each other. Consequently, their competition with other students will be in a constructive way.

Finally, the students can use the sport and other facilities on the campus, hence, they can save their money for scientific purposes. If it does not exist any facilities for sport on the campus, hence, some of the students will go off campus gyms or other centers that are very expensive for most of the students. Most of the students will not be able to participate in such activities, hence, they will ignore those activities. Therefore, this occurrence will have a bad effect on them.

To sum up, in my view, the universities should spend some money on the sports and social activities of the students on the campus. Because the results of this work will be more valuable than the spent money.