TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and social activities are necessary to relax while engaging in university life, but at the same time these are the least expected features of college activity from students because of the pressure the have while choosing a career, a university, a fraternity, etc., many don't ever come across the opportunity to expect to have a social life. My own experience says a lot regarding the previous, i was so committed in searching for the best education that i never gave a thought on what will i do with my free time if i had any, the result was that i got a nervous breakdown.

Stress is a partner in daily college and university life, we cannot relieve it with constant studying as i usually thought during my career. My mother always told me "healthy minds achieve better in life", so i started looking for some extracurricular activities around my campus and found out there are not many. For example, our campus only provided soccer, basketball and volleyball to choose from for female students, which was very disappointing because i prefer water sports better and had no extra time in my schedule to look for gyms outside the campus. Some colleges and universities have these kind of problems due to hard financial problems, unfortunate administration or even lack of interest from students.

Fortunately, scientists have researched further through students lack of interest in sports and in social activities, which unfortunately is increasing every year, and most of them have concluded pretty much the same, which is that students are using technology over social activities and misunderstand the usual need of activities, this is why many universities have financed much more in classes and libraries than in fomenting sports and healthy social activities. The education system is needing a restructuring, and soon.

Although, colleges have come across the previous, the Educations Boards of Universities have been searching for new methods to increase students anticipation for social activities through out their time in the campus, this has come hand in hand with new investment projects that are much needed in various colleges. Some, drastically, have implement official sports classes that students are forced to complete through their career, other have used informative resources to help students get interested in various new activities such as water polo, aerobics and even dance classes.

Furthermore, today some most universities can proudly say that sports and social activities are very much linked in their different campus, students get through their shut out lives and socialize while exercising, make new friends and indirectly help themselves to study better while keeping a healthy body and mind.