TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being truthful is the best principle to keep a good relationship with other people. Many people thus consider other human features to highlight at the top of their values regarding interaction with other individuals. In my opinion, i prefer to keep on the very top of my principles to keep an honest upfront with others to show my best intentions through out a socially influenced habit.

Indeed, a socially influenced habit must be provided from childhood to adulthood, lying it has been censored from the very beginning for every person. Parents are the first essential models for a child to follow so many expect to do a brilliant job while teaching their children to always say the truth, in some cases children get swayed by friends to do some naughty deeds and when parents suspect their children could have something to do with that, they would probably ask them to tell them the whole truth. Another factor in childhood can be the rest of their family such as brothers, uncles or cousins, even school teachers may be a very good model for children. However, society can be far more drastic when it comes to this because nobody want to be hurt by a tiny statement.

Eventually, most people find that a honest character can sever a bond between two people because some issues can be hurtful, although, we should at least come up with a better view of where is the real problem, within the person who is expressing an opinion or the situation subject to this opinion. In other words, if I say to my friend 'you are gaining weight', the other person can easily think I am calling her fat, with a negative sentiment. So the best way to keep a strengthened relationship can be easier to help with a good choice of words.

In conclusion, honesty can be a strong value to build and keep a strong union with other people, although human nature is not used to confront with this kind of behavior easily. A good background can be a reassuring ground to follow when we go out in the world as over age individuals, this can help with smooth interaction and keep a better selflesteem when meeting new group of people.