TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that truth is most important consideration between people in any relationship. While, some of them says that it depends on various factors such as the intention of telling lies, the contest and the place whether it is necessary to hide the truth etc. As far as I'm concerned, i take a firm position that telling truth is most important in any relationship mainly for the following reasons.

Telling truth makes other person to trust you and believe in your words when he is in a dilemma or a difficult situation. For example, I remember my friend Jacob made a notorious thing in the class and the teacher could not find the person who did the mischievous thing and she was very upset. He came near me to suggest because he trusts me and gave a suggestion to meet the teacher and confess the guilt. At first, he hesitated to face the teacher. But due to the trust he kept on me, he met the teacher and the teacher accepted the apology. He was later happy that I guided him in the right way. He believes me because I always speak truth and he trusts me. If I would have cheated him in any case, he would never listen to my suggestions any time in future.

Speaking truth is very important in a relationship.Truth signifies the character in a person.For example, Once I told my father that I got better grade that the actual grade which I got. At the time of telling lies, I didn't think much about the consequences of telling the wrong grade. Our grade cards are given by the teachers to parents directly. So, my father took the grade card and the actual grade. He was actually more upset that I told lies to him. He was in a little bit of anger but he was more upset that his son told lies to him. So, I decided that I will speak truth always in my life .

However, some people argue that telling truth may not always help.For example, if we violate the traffic rules and immediately if a traffic police catches us and imposes a fine. Some people may say a health problem and escape the situation. But in the long run, they may face problems on or the other time. For example, my friend Roshan was caught by a traffic police and imposed a fine for not having a driving license. However, he said that he was in a hurry to meet one of his relatives in hospital as he was in a critical situation. But the truth is there was no medical emergency. He could escape the fine temporarily. But the same person was caught on the next day and the police imposed a fine double that of previous one. If he had paid the fine the previous day, he could have kept the driving license with him out of fear of losing money again. In this way, escaping from truth does not help.

Due to the above mentioned reasons, telling lies is most important in any relationship between people. Telling truth help you to develop as an individual as a whole with good qualities and we should not forget the phrase "Honesty is the best policy".